2 Panhandle businesses among Small Business Administration’s 2024 West Texas winners

AMARILLO, Texas (KFDA) – The US Small Business Administration announced two Panhandle businesses have been recognized as 2024 National Small Business Week Award winners.

George and Paige Nester of Creek House Honey Farm in Canyon were awarded the Small Business Person of the Year, Entire West Texas District.

Braden Clark and Donna Dorman Madison with Square Mile Community Development were awarded Community Champions of the Year for the Amarillo Area.

The two businesses were among eight total winners in the West Texas District, which includes the Odessa, Abilene and Lubbock areas.

The awards recognize business owners, partners and advocates who embody the grit and determination that power the nation’s economy, according to a press release.

“Each year, National Small Business Week provides an opportunity to highlight the dedication and creativity of small business owners and entrepreneurs,” said Regional Administrator Mindy Brissey. “Small businesses play a vital role in creating thriving communities and boosting economic growth, and I am honored to recognize their entrepreneurial success.”

The press release states there will be four separate events to honor the award winners from April 28 until May 4.

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *